perhaps

perhaps when we are done scratching each other’s souls only then I will be able to cry for you and you for me,

or maybe when we have quenched the fire within ourselves, then we will be able to see what I did to you and you to me.

perhaps when I am tired of asking those questions and you tired of answering, I will be able to see the futility of asking them and you will answer them with full honesty,

or maybe when we have understood the fleeting nature of all things, I will be able to listen to your truths and you will be patient with me.

perhaps when we have been separated and walked a long distance away , I will be able to see what you meant to me and you- you will see why it should have been us,

or maybe when we are about to make those promises to others, it will bring a tear to you and a tear to me.

Leave a Reply

